FAH GPU Tracker V2

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
FAH GPU Tracker V2

FAH GPU Tracker V2 is a Folding@Home Client tracking and control program

2 posters

One Client Missing Caused Tracker to Totally Reset

wkhudson

One Client Missing Caused Tracker to Totally Reset Empty One Client Missing Caused Tracker to Totally Reset

Post by wkhudson Sat Feb 12, 2011 8:15 am

First off, great program. I have been using it for several months now, and I'm very impressed. However seeing as I like to tinker, I tried renaming the GPU3 client to see if the tracker would download the new 6.41 client (instead of 6.30r1) and when I restarted, Tracker total reset and downloaded all clients again and cleared all the folders thus losing all current work being done. Of course I did not back anything up, so I lost it all, my bad.

I did not know if I should report this as a bug, or if the program is working as specified. I just wanted to suggest possible updates to include treating each client individually when detecting something missing at startup.

Thanks
    jedi95
    jedi95
    Dev Team Member

Job/hobbies : FAH GPU Tracker V2 Developer

One Client Missing Caused Tracker to Totally Reset Empty Re: One Client Missing Caused Tracker to Totally Reset

Post by jedi95 Sat Feb 12, 2011 1:24 pm

wkhudson wrote:First off, great program. I have been using it for several months now, and I'm very impressed. However seeing as I like to tinker, I tried renaming the GPU3 client to see if the tracker would download the new 6.41 client (instead of 6.30r1) and when I restarted, Tracker total reset and downloaded all clients again and cleared all the folders thus losing all current work being done. Of course I did not back anything up, so I lost it all, my bad.